A POEM: Egos on mute

Egos on mute

We are told to do

But mine is angrily loud

And I don’t know what to do

We read, practice yoga, paint and pray

BUT STILL my ego wont go away

I need to get rid of the mean girl in my head

She fills my life with anxiety, depression and dread

She makes me feel ugly, stupid and fat

She makes me want to sleep, run away and never come back

Egos on mute we are told to do

Mine is still SHOUTING what next I am not to do

I sit at my Mac, I type while I crack

All the while I’m waiting for the awakening smack

I so am tired, and heavy, but still eager to thrive

Why ow, ow why is my ego still alive.

 

 

Leave a Reply

