A GROUP POEM: Tinderella

Poem by a group of ladies who are all wonderful Tinderellas (some now settled with their Tinderfellas!)

Am I your Tinderella?

Are you the lucky fella?

Will you swipe me of my feet?

With promises we’al meet

From here on now, I shall make the vow

To stalk your online life

I will know the name of your cat, your cousin’s and your second wife

(Bridie, 31, Dorchester)

Am I your Tinderella?

Are you the lucky fella?

Good God, what’s that!?

You ski?

And who’s that child perched upon your knee?

Stag do’s, banter and a sedated monkey?

You are not the one for me! <<SWIPE.

(Pippa, 31, Leeds) 

Am I your Tinderella?

Are you the lucky fella?

I know you fell in love in Amsterdam

By the smoke filled pictures on your Instagram

You were online at 12:02, I can tell as the ticks went blue

But ow no whats that? Its not me, its you

Your just not ready to see it through

(Anonymous, 32, Dorchester)

Am I your Tinderella?

Are you the lucky fella?

First date nerves, then comes ‘nice to meet you, I’m Trevor’

Your eyes are truly sky blue, but my goodness your words are but few

I stare contently into my dumpling beef stew, whilst I feel your feet tapping away to The Who

Can I really visualise a ‘Me and a You’?

I’m afraid Trev, this is just not gonna do

I walk away and whisper a big PHEW!

(Hanna-Lisa, 30, Weymouth)
One thought on “A GROUP POEM: Tinderella

Leave a Reply

