A POEM: The Absence of Who

So here I am

Sat purched upon the hair dressers chair

And not a care in the world (I’m lying)

But who am I?

I am dyslexic, but this is not who I am

I am a women, but this is not all of who I am

I am 31, but my age is not who I am

I work for a charity, but this doesn’t define me

I m a budding entrepreneur but there is more to me

I am a daughter, but this is hard for me

I am a friend, but this is not all of me

I am curvy, but this is not who I am

I am passionate, but there is more to me

So who am I?

I am the absence of all the above

(Poem by me, image by Natalyn L. Cimerrio titled ‘In Essence of Life’

Leave a Reply

